Manchester, England

**This post was written on my old blog and I copied it over to here and made small edits**
2014
Manchester was my least favorite city that I visited on my trip, despite the fact that I got to reunite with a friend I hadn’t seen in ages. There is a lot of history and some fun museums, but the city itself was very dirty and very expensive. I did have a chance to visit cities around Manchester, and I enjoyed those cities a lot more! However, there was still a lot of beauty and fun to be had in Manchester.

My first red phone booth

I landed in Manchester early in the morning and went straight to by friend A’s house for a quick breakfast before I made him take me out on the town. I was determined to keep moving so as to keep avoiding jet lag. Our first stop was downtown Manchester, where we visited the Manchester Cathedral.

Manchester Cathedral

During one of the days of my stay, we visited the Trafford Center, which is a HUGE shopping mall. I took the below photo of the food court because I had never seen anything so extravagant in a shopping mall before.

Food court at Trafford Center

I honestly don’t have that much to say about Manchester itself, as I was not impressed. However, I do have more to say about my day trips around Manchester!
Leave Your Thoughts

